What made you feel like you were growing up?

By Paul Silli

Online Journal: Write about an event or something that happened to you that made you feel like you were growing up (Five sentences for full grade). Put your first name only in the comment box below and then press the submit button. You do NOT need to include an email and website. Your work will appear online soon. 😉

117 Responses to “What made you feel like you were growing up?”

  1. Brenda M. Says:

    Something that happened to me that made me feel like I was growing up was when my mom started confiding in me the responsibility of taking care of my younger sisters. I was about 9 or 10 years old when this happened. I really liked the fact that my mom was could trust me with such a big responsibility.

  2. Ishan Says:

    I felt grown up when I got in 8th grade

  3. BPlooster\ Says:

    A time when i actually thought i was getting older was when i got to go hang out with all my friends at the mall and when i got my cell phone i thought my parents were giving me more responsibilities!!

    baileeann♥

  4. RGarcia Says:

    PUPURTY!!! Something that made my feel like i was growing up was when i hit puburty. When my voice got deeper that was a sign and same goes for when i got my first pimples. Then grew taller and got popular. Well thats how i feel like i am growing up.

  5. arubio Says:

    i went to elithces by with some freinds and handle my money. sometimesi had to take care of my brother and i had to include him in everything i did.

  6. cstephens p-1 Says:

    One time, over the summer, I had to babysit my little cousins for three days all by myself. Sunday through Tuesday, I made sure three demons, had food to eat, got in baths and showers and got to bed. My mom and brother came over every day to see how I was, but I didn’t really need them too. I felt very grown up since no one was really there to help me, but now I get why parents are so tired. I’ve never felt more accomplished in my life after that week.

  7. Ishan Says:

    I felt grown up when I started playing football, started swimming, and playing basketball. i felt grown up when i got in 8th grade.

  8. Smoore Says:

    I jumped out of a tree and broke my leg and didn’t get to do anythig all summer. My brother got to do all the fun things while I had to sit at home. Another think that made me feel like I was growing up was i grew three inches. yes, it seems stupid but it is awsome to me. And at major public places my parents let me wander off and do my own things.

  9. BBowles Says:

    I got to go to more places with out an adult wiht me. They would drop my freinds and I off and then come and get us when we were done.

  10. arubio Says:

    This summer i went to elitches and i got to stay by myself and got to handle things that i couldnt before.Then i had to take care of my brother and include him in everything i did. All my freinds had to be nice to him. thats why i how older

  11. arubio Says:

    This summer i went to elitches and i got to stay by myself and got to handle things that i couldnt before.Then i had to take care of my brother and include him in everything i did. All my freinds had to be nice to him. thats how im older

  12. Krystal R. B. Says:

    A time I felt like I was growing up was when my mom let me stay home alone for the first time. My mom was going to a Hight School Reioun & she let me stay home. I have tried to let my mom stay before but she thought I was to young. I was about 10 when she finally let me. I bet a lot of people’s mom wouldnt let there kids stay home at the age of 10 but my mama is cool like that! 😀

  13. Alexis H Says:

    A time i felt like i was growing up was when my parents gave me more freedom but i scewered it up. My parents let me go to elitches with my friends one day and i left my phone in the car and the were calling me and well i couldent awnser.i call my parents one y friends hone and my mom was yellin really bad and well she was mad.my mom told me i have to be home by 5 and i had to find a ride but i couldent find one till 9. so i came home around 10 and that was the last time they ever let me go out.

  14. BBowles Says:

    I got to go alot more places by my self with out adults by my side the whole time. They let me go to Elitches by my self with a few freinds. They let me go to the movies with a few freinds and alot more places. They are trusting me and giving me alot more freedom. They It made me feel alot more grown up.

  15. deja s Says:

    a time that i felt like i was growing up was when i got to do stuff by myself cause they would not be with me another reason is when i stay home by myself and i felt like growing up was because i would be in charge of the house also when i would babysit because i would be in charge of other peoples kids and they where trusing me to so theres alot of things that could happen to feel like your growing up and alot of things that could help you when you get older like watching kids staying by yourself

  16. k baumhover Says:

    what made me feel older was being able to do things on my own. not parents to hold my hand. For me to do or go where ever i want. Thats what made me feel older! : )

  17. C. Pham Says:

    i feel older when i started taking more responsibilities for things. my parents depend more thing on me. and my relatives expect me to be better

  18. Alexzandria M Says:

    A time iI felt like it was growing up was when i got my locker.I felt like i was growing up because I never had a locker before.Another time I felt like I was growing up was when I got my cell phone.I felt like i was Growing up becasue my mom used to tell me only grown ups have phones.Lastly, I felt like i was growing up alot and know you know them.

  19. JustinM Says:

    I dont really know what made me feel like i was growing up. I guess it was the time my family and i went to Mcdonalds and i got a big cup. Because when you are little you usually get a small cup. That made me feel like i was growing up.

  20. Tiffanyn Says:

    I felt grown up when i did alot of harder projects for school.It happens almost every other school year.

  21. Angel V Says:

    The reason why I’m growing up is because everyday I’m suppose to grow up. I grow up with milk and vitamins when I was growing up. I grow up with responsibility and so I learn from other people how to grow up. I will mature soon because I’ at an age where I have to mature. So growing up is what we have to do for a living.

  22. JustinM Says:

    Im not really sure what made me feel growing up. I guess it was the time when my family and i went to Mcdonalds and i got a big cup. I guess i chose that because when you are little you get a small cup. That made me feel like i was growing up.

  23. Lexie R Says:

    What made me feel like I was growing up was moving into middle school. When I started I knew I had more freedom because I wasn’t in elementry school anymore. I felt more mature and ready for the world.

  24. Teiriana I. Says:

    I felt like I was growing up because I was no longer that active any more. All of the fun things I did are now boring. I was always thinking of things that I can do but now I don’t know. I was the active one but then my brother is the active one.

  25. amira.f Says:

    when I felt like I was growing up was when I stopped being called a kid at restaurants.It was great.I was overjoyeed

  26. Robert T Says:

    :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

    These are all smiles not frown :)= yes :(= no

  27. bayley marshall Says:

    when i babysited for the 1st time!!!!

  28. Oscar Salgdo Says:

    Journal Oscar Salgado
    P.4
    Write about an event or something that happened to you that made you feel like you were growing up (Five sentences for a full credit grade).
    About ½ a year aqo, there was a concert at my church. The only catch was that it was only for teens. I found that out when my mom had already driven us to church. So my sister said “Just try to get past the doors.” I was ready and by the time I was there I was past the doors without anybody asking me questions. That day made me feel like an aduld.

  29. cecilla nunez Says:

    when i got left alone to take care of my brother.

  30. sophia saucedo Says:

    when my mom had to go and get something and left me alone to take care of my baby sister.

  31. jessica period # 4 Says:

    An event that made me feel that i was growing up was by improving in shool. For example in math last year i was good at it but this year i am even better. And also that in language Arts i think i am doing better than last year because they teach us better than last year. And not only in school but in my boody and by development in every way. Also that i am growing by learning more in school.

  32. diana garcia Says:

    JOURNAL
    What do you think makes students in school so angry that they would want to hit or cause harm to another? Have you ever wanted to hit someone in school? Please explain your thoughts about this subject. Offer examples to clarify your point of view
    It occurs when bullies have a hard time at home and take it out on other people. It’s either because of their past or because their parents or an older brother or sister. Sometimes I’m like that. I’m like that because I have problems at school and at home and sometimes with my friends. Sometimes because my mom and dad are fighting. Those are the most common reasons why bulling happen.

  33. westin m Says:

    one time when i 🙂 felt i was growing up was 🙂 when i was tubing and i held on 🙂 the whole ride.this wasnt as easy as 🙂 it seesms though:(. it was really hard to hold on the fist time though.what showed me im growing was the way i got back to th dock and did it the second time.booooyaaaa! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):(:):):)

  34. KILLERSHARK12 Says:

    When I was able to climb a tree in my yard for the first time, I hade somethib click in myselfe and I just grew up. I felt stronger than usual. I felt i could jump off the four story tree and not get hurt. So I climbed down two stories and I jumped

  35. Ethyn Vang4 Says:

    I felt that homework was getting harder. So The harder homework then I finally found out that I was in a higher grade and growing up. Growing up was all I ever wanted to do. I was always told that I don’t want to grow up so fast. I was told that because I was going to lose my childhood and forget about it. Either way I’m growing up!

  36. SAUL SAINEZ Says:

    I felt like i was growing when i got my dirt bike.i got bike on my 10th birthday.i felt like a grow up when i drove it. It felt good.

  37. vanessa m Says:

    An event that made me feel like I was growing up was when I was at lakeside 3 years ago and I rode the big rollercoaster by myself. Nobody would go with me so I went by myself and I felt grown up. After that I told everyone and they where really scared to go by their self. When I wanted to ride another ride by myself my parents would always let me. That’s the time when I felt that I was growing up.

  38. MAKAYLA S Says:

    I THINK THAT NOTHIN MADE ME FELL LIKE IM GROWIN UP BECAUSE GROWIN UP IS 4 LOSERS.I DONT FELL LIKE IMY GROWING UP BECAUSE I DONT REALLY HAVE BIG RESPONSBILITES LIKE ADULTS DO.SOME PEOPLE SEE ME AS CHILDISH BECAUSE IM CRAZY. IF YOU WOULD KNOW ME IM SUPER AWSOME CRAZYNESS PERSON.YEA I HAVE NO TRAIN OF THOUGHT THATS WHY I AM NOT AN ADULTOR ALMOST THERE

  39. Jose C Says:

    The event that made me know that i grew up is that I could run faster.Also, I knew becuase I got stronger

  40. Alex C Period 4 Says:

    My homework began to get harder and more confusing as I grew up. I felt like I was getting old and that my life was just going by. I see how easy my little cousins homework and I felt that I was almost finished with school and that I was almost a grown up. I wish I would stay a kid. Sadly I can’t. 😦

  41. TacoTacoTaco Says:

    This is a really cool website mr. silli. hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Lololololololololololololololololololololololololololololololololololloololololololol. omgomgomgomgomgomg. hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahaha and i really love to pick my nose alot and sratch my butt

  42. Josh M Says:

    The time I felt like I was older was when I got to drive my soccer mom van in the woods with my sister in the car.

    🙂

    303-922-3654 tazer:'(

  43. Anonymous Says:

    hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahashahahahaahahahyahahahjushasduidfgyusdffgyueu89wef7wef90efghasdu8923u9e78de0dodgeeorhfi8tkfgdtsdqfravgdhjciahxcbn sdgyu12y8923bhklefcgycevhbhcjioashioqsjklcdIOHJW4OTJKLSERUOVHASDFGUIYGADROighhgidfghodihgsdfgaeioghsughsdfuifhujjkjjjjjjjjjjjjjjkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkl;llllllllllllllllddddddddddddddddyuaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeesdtfsdftaery7tqeurywerf

  44. Sahara Hardin Says:

    The time i felt like i was growing up was when I got my first phone. Once i got my Samsung Reality I knew that my parents were beginning to trust me not to lose things. My parents told me I was only gong to get a phone if I became a responsible young adult. I know getting a phone isn’t a big deal for most people, but for me I thought I was never going to get one. So when I got one I knew I was getting older. So now i guess I just have to start acting older.

  45. QwizMoe Says:

    I really love to play football and baseball and basketball and im really good at all those sports and I don’t even practice on those sports

  46. liza mishenina Says:

    What made me feel like i was grown up was when i enterd the sixth grade. Because it was my first year in middle school. We got lockers and we had alot of different teachers. Also we did not have to walk in a line anymore. We also didn’t have any more to go to the playground and play like little kids! Thats how i knew i grew up already!

  47. Donovan G. Says:

    I love to pick my nose and sratch my butt. And Darriens isway better than me at football and baseball and basketball and everybody thinks im better but im really not better than darrien.

  48. Reid Phillips Says:

    when i had to run to the store and buy milk but the store was 4 miles away so i had to use my black powers and jump and fly jkjk but yeah it took me half an hour to go there and get back

  49. Hector Espinoza Says:

    I felt like I was growing up when my father asked me if I wanted to work with him. When he asked me this I felt more mature. I knew I was growing up because work is a big responsibility. After working I was tired. Now I fully understood what working was like, this is when I felt like I was growing up.

    (= 😀 :p

  50. Jessica R. Says:

    what made me feel that i was growing up is being able to baby-sit my moms friends kids. it made me feel like i was growing up because i baby-sit 2 year old kids and i think thats a really big responsibility. i felt that my mom trusted me while she went out to partie.i really like to baby-sit and my mom doesnt have a problem with it now that she knows i could take care of little babys oviesly that are not my sibling. i like how i felt soposebly that i was growing up.
    GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP 🙂

  51. Donovan G. Says:

    I love to pick my nose and sratch my butt. And darrien is way better than me at football and baseball and basketball and everybody thinks i am but darriens is really better than me im just scared to admit it to people and i like alyssa F, ashley vang, and destiny, and yearale.

  52. Tara Tolar- Payne Says:

    What made me feel older was when I watched videos and saw pictures of myself when I was younger. I noticed how much I have changed and how much older I am. I am not the little girl who loved her stuffed animals too much anymore. I am a young adult who goes to school and wonders how she got so different from that little girl. It made me sad. I used to wonder when my cat would start talking to me ( I know it’s stupid don’t criticize me). Now I wonder who I am on the inside and on the outside. I guess that is part of what life is about: changing, noticing you’ve changed, and wondering who you are now. 🙂

  53. Renee Martin Says:

    I lately have been feeling a lot more grown up. I find my old shoes and then i noticed that they were so small. I also Feel more grown up because I have to watch my brother all the time. This makes me feel that i am older because I have have more responsibilities and my mom trusts me that I will watch my brother enough so he does not start the house on fire or some thing. All these things make me feel like i am older and more grown up.

  54. Tara Tolar- Payne Says:

    IT’S NOT THAT SCARY!!!!!!!

  55. Breanna Rivera Says:

    A time felt grown up was when i got to baby sit my baby cousin. My paretns and my uncle had gone out to dinner for 2hours. So that night i got paid $40. I have been saving up all my money for my awsome halloween party im having this october! My paretns werent so sure about me baby sitting but luckily my uncle persauded my parents to let me baby sit! that is one time i felt grown up

  56. Paul L Says:

    One time I felt like I was growing up is when my mom started to leave me home by myself. She trusted me with the respinsibilty to not burn down the house. Every time she left me home by myself she would leave for a longer amount of time. Something inside of me just felt like I grew up. Dew to the fact that I had a new level of responsibilty. This is one time I felt like I grew up.

  57. Emily Xiong Says:

    Saturday I went to a party. Somebody in the school moved to Tennessee. She came back to visit. The party was awsome. And on Sunday I got to sleep in. That’s wat I did on my weekend.

  58. Yarely O. Says:

    When I was treated like a teenager. hlnkm

  59. Josh Madrid Says:

    I felt like I was growing up when I became taller then my mom. I was so supprised I thought I would not be taller then her in tell I was 14. But it had to happen soon. Istill want to be a kid!!!!!

  60. computer 56 period 5 Says:

    Im not realy sure i think it was when i turned 12

  61. Cassie C. Says:

    what made me feel like i was growing up was when i was finally taller than my mother. haha mom hope your reading this. when i started growing taller than my mother she started to laugh. ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! my mom is short 🙂
    though i still act like a 5 year-old haha yay 4 me

  62. Ali Nessari I AM UR FATHER!! Says:

    I was 11. After that I became 13. I had the opportunity to skip 12. Scike! I had the opportunity to skip 13. Right now I am 12. My birthday was July 22.

  63. Ali Nessari I AM UR FATHER!! Says:

    I was 11. Now I am 13. I had the opportunnity to skip 12. SCIKE! I am 12. I had the opportunnity to skip 13.

    I AM UR FATHER!!!

  64. Sebastian Marquez Says:

    I felt that the classea were getting harder. Everthing was becoming more difficult.I also noticed I was growing up. I on the way to m height.The work was getting harder and they were giving us more work.

  65. Sebastian Marquez Says:

    I felt that the class were getting Everthing was becoming more difficult. I also noticed I was growing up I was on the way to my brother’s height.

  66. roberto zarate Says:

    i felt like the homework got harder and I got more freedom to walk the halls in school

  67. Michelle Vang Says:

    When I was little i always wanted to grow up but now I don’t want to grow up as fast anymore. I first felt like I was growing up when my little sis asked me to play dolls with her.

  68. Salvador B. Says:

    The time I had to drive a car into its parking space.I was alone with my cosin and someone told us that we had to move the car now.They told was that because they were fixing the road.I grab sthe keys and but it to drive the frist time I move it I thought i was going to crash. When I slowly pulled the car in parking space i was happy because I moved a car.

  69. Juan T. Says:

    The time I went alone to the store. That made me feel like I was growing up becauseI went alone. That was the first time I went to the store alone. It was a little scary .I thought I was like relly big like a grown up. Thats the thing that made me feel like growing up.

  70. David W. Says:

    When i got tons of homework.It’s so anoying how much homework i get.It overwhelms me.I lean siriously.I want less homework.

  71. david s. Says:

    The time i felt i was growing up was when i went to sixth grade.I felt that i was getting closer to highscool and college.Pretty soon i would have a job and all that junk.Well not pretty soon but in like twelve years or so.Another time was when i started to be in charge?

  72. Alex A. Says:

    somthing that made me feel like i was big . was when i was 8 my mom took me and my bro to the movies .while my mom dropped us off too see who could be the star but we saw alot of rated R.

  73. Zach N. Says:

    something that makes me feel older is that homework feels harder than it was in 1,2,3:(:(.I have bigger work books.one more thing is that i have awesome grades in life and im happy:):):):):):):):):):):):)::):):):):):):):):):)…..

  74. Bryan G. Says:

    Something that happened to me that made me feel like I was growing up was when I didn’t do an assignment for my math class. I forgot to do my homework for math class but I didn’t know that this counted as my grade. All my years in Elementry school I never got graded on my homework. Now that I’m in 6th grade I have to take my homework little more seriously. After this happened I realized that I was growing up and things were starting to change. This is a time when I felt like I was growing up.

  75. DAVID L. Says:

    A time i felt that I was growing up was when I got a job working for my neighbor walking her dog. I got paid $10.00 a week. I only worked for her for a a couple of months. Another time was when i went to the movies and saw a PG-13 movie.

  76. Renee C. Says:

    The time i felt like i was growing up was when my sister said i was old enough to take care of my niece and she also said that i could leave the house to go to the store when ever i want. My mom also raised my allowance from $50 to $75 a week.

  77. David W. Says:

    When i got a bunch of homework.I got alot of homework.It over whelmed me.I mean siriously. 😦

  78. Ichha Shrestha Says:

    I feel like i’m growing up because my mom lets me walk by myself to school and back.Lets me go to the park by myself.I can now sit in the front sit.I have a locker and go to different classes every hour.I get harder homework too.My mom now trusts me enough to get me a phone.

  79. RICARDO D. Says:

    The time I felt I was when I got more responsibility.like when I had to take care of my neighbors dog.

  80. michael s. Says:

    I felt like when i got the pupordy talk.:(

  81. Kellina E Says:

    When my mom said to take my baby sister to the park it remined me i was not a kid any more. Also that i was growing up way to fast. I`m not a child and to stop actting childish. I need to keep a good eye on kiara my sister. Cause i love and don`t what to llost her.That`s the time I felt like i was a grown-up.

  82. David W. Says:

    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  83. JOYCE C. Says:

    Something that made me feel like i was growing up was when my mom told me to do stuff for my sister.She made me change her diapers.Make her bottles.Uggggggghhhhhh it was so growse.But anyways it made me feel like i was an adult.But at the same time i didn’t reaaly like it cause it made me feel like i was so old like 25 yrs old.

  84. David W. Says:

    😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉

  85. Henry V Says:

    I felt that homework was making me fee like I was growing up. Homework made me feel like I was growing up because before it was easy than little by little work got harder. Math homework is the main reason why i feel like i am growing up. Math is getting harer by 1+1 to 4x4x6x2x1. In conclusion, homework makes me feel lioke i am growing up.

  86. Ernesto S. Says:

    My voice is deeper o_o

  87. David W. Says:

    sometimes growing up is hard.i dont like those parts. i wish those parts would dissapear

  88. JOVANY T. Says:

    THE THING THAT MADE MY NOTIC THAT I WAS GROUING UP IS THAT I DID IS THAT I WAS GETTING MACHER.AND IWAS BIGER AND I WAS GOING BIGER GRADS . AND I HAD A IOT OF RESPANSABLITY .AND THAT IS WHAT MADE ME RELS THAT I WAS GROWING UP.AND MY BRUTHER IS COOLER WITH ME.

  89. someone-something Says:

    mexican power all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  90. diana Says:

    What do you think makes students in school so angry that they would want to hit or cause harm to another? Have you ever wanted to hit someone in school? Please explain your thoughts about this subject. Offer examples to clarify your point of view
    It occurs when bullies have a hard time at home and take it out on other people. It’s either because of their past or because their parents or an older brother or sister. Sometimes I’m like that. I’m like that because I have problems at school and at home and sometimes with my friends. Sometimes because my mom and dad are fighting. Those are the most common reasons why bulling happen.

  91. Mackenzie L. Says:

    The time I felt like I was growing up was when I was 5 years old. My parents got divorced. It was bad and I felt like I had to protect my sister from it. I was really nervous and it was difficult because my sister was only 2 years old. She never understood and still doesn’t. I don’t even know why my parents got divorced. Altogether, that is when I finally felt like I was growing up.

  92. diana Says:

    i felt grown up when my dad made me work ugggg! 😡

  93. Isaiah Chavez Says:

    I felt grown up when i had to come to0 school today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  94. Xavier Says:

    When I was younger I felt like I would never grow up and become more mature. That all changed one day when I was about ten years old. It was an early morning and my dad needed to mow the laun but he was to tired and didn’t want to so he asked me to do it. I agreed, it took over an hour but I finished ao he decided to pay me twenty dollars. After that day I felt more grown up and that my parents could rely on me to do more work around the house.

  95. Hailey Ottosen Says:

    A time I felt grownup was when I had to babysit for 9 hours. I felt grown up because it was alot of work.
    It was also alot of responsibility. After a while it was alot of fun! I ended up having alot of fun!

  96. Jesse Says:

    When I was 6, I took the gifted and talented test and passed. I was so proud of myself and I felt like I had grown up and matured. All of my fun was ruined later that day, though. I had learned that I was too young to be able to qualify for gifted. I am now identified as gifted and talented. 😀

  97. $Gerardo$ Says:

    Well im not sure when i felt like I was older. I think probably when I took care of four little kids. They drove me crazy but iI felt older and I also got some money $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$. So ya that was when i probably felt older : )

  98. Isaiah Says:

    I have never ever, ever, ever, ever, ever felt grown up because my parents treat me like a four year old!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  99. $CHARLIE.M$ Says:

    THE TIME I FELT OLDER WAS WHEN OLDER WAS WHEN I HAD TO BABY SIT MY LITTLE SISTER.

  100. Joe B. Says:

    A time when I felt grown up was when I shot a real rifle. For some strange reason it made me feel like more of a adult. I had to shoot a couple of shots before I hit my first clay target. I still have my first target in my room. Maybe it made me feel like I was in the army. Or perhaps hunting. Who knows?

  101. mitchell b. Says:

    A time i felt grown was when I was 8 years old. I got my first phone. When I got it I could stay home alone.

  102. ventura R. Says:

    some thing that made me feel like a grown up was when me and my dad where doingg something for his work.we where goingg from house to house delivering papers for his landscaping company and he let me drive his truck.while he was walking around me and my cousin where in the truck driving it.when we where going to get to the main street he told me to get off but i didnt whant to and i got mad but oh well it made me feel like an adult.

  103. : ) ( : Says:

    ) () () () () () ( this website is cool mr. silli i love free time fridays O O
    o

  104. caroilna b. Says:

    Then I felt like I was a grown up I was 10. I felt like this because my mom for the first time let me go to my friends birthday party allone. I did miss the fact that my mom didn’t come with me. So ot felt weired because I felt like I was 20 which was not cool for me. So from that point on I always tell my mom to take me the place I need to go.

  105. $CHARLIE.M$ Says:

    THE TIME I FELT OLDER WAS WHEN I HAD I TO WATCH MY LITTLE SISTER AND I GOT LOTS OF$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$:).

  106. Anonymous Says:

    to make money nad just to be much biger and stronger and just doing lots of stuff and not to play around and not to jack around and not to play with other kids and not to just play with like other kids that are more mucher and just to drive

  107. Tara Says:

    Okay. So I am Tara Tolar- Payne. Blah blah. yeah. I didn’t want to write my whole last name on all of my comments. Well to the point: I have read most of these. What is wrong with some people, I have no idea. I mean people said they felt older when they picked their noses and scratched their butts. Seriously??? And some people actually had good points. I mean yeah we feel older when we get taller, are trusted more, and have more homework (I HATE HOMEWORK BTW). So bravo to everyone!!!! Have a good life!!!!! 😀

  108. Tara Tolar-Payne Says:

    1 last thing: I’m sad to grow up…. that’s why I act like such a kid…. because no matter how much I want to grow up, I never want to fully step into adulthood it’s a sad situation right?

  109. J R Says:

    mr silli is awesome and TACOTACOTACO is very werd and inapropriate

  110. Joshua R Says:

    The time i felt i was growing up was wen my dad went to mexico with his grly frend and i got the whole house to myself for the week and i felt i got a huge responseibility.


Leave a Reply

